Lawtrader Highlight: David Krebs


Legal Operations
Industry Insights

Lawtrades has some wonderful individuals on our platform, and we want to highlight them.

In this post, the person we want to talk about is David Krebs.

“Tell us a little bit about yourself”

David: My name is David Krebs. I was born and raised in central New Jersey (yes that is a real place!), and I went to college at Trenton State College.

I spent 26 years in the telecommunications industry, the last 17 in Legal Operations. I would have never thought that I would make a career out of it, but I absolutely love it.  I am a father of 3, and I live in Easton, Pa.  I am blessed that both of my parents are still healthy and living well in Florida. I also have a brother and sister-in-law, along with 2 nieces and a nephew, who live in NYC.

“What does your day-to-day look like working through Lawtrades?”

David: I am supporting a very small legal department of just 2 attorneys and 1 contracted attorney.  I have been tasked with trying to organize all of the department's resources as the company is expanding and growing. I have been exploring everything from entity and board management programs to document management and compliance software solutions.  I am working on providing the company a single-source solution, a Legal "Hub" for the entire company to come for anything and everything Legal. My goal is to have one single source of truth for the company.

“What are some of your hobbies and passions outside of Lawtrades that you would like to highlight?”

David: Outside of the pandemic, I love going to the gym. I spend at least an hour to 90 minutes there, 5 days a week, keeping in shape and trying to stave off the aging process. I enjoy watching all of the major sports and even like to attend games for our local minor league baseball and hockey games.  During the pandemic, I have been spending most of my time at home with my girlfriend, and we enjoy spending some great quality time with her 2 ½-year-old grandsons Maverick. He is both fun and challenging.

My 18-year-old daughter has now begun her 2nd semester at community college and is loving it. She is studying to be a nurse, and I could not be more proud of her and love watching the amazing woman she has become.

I have a very close group of friends who are more like family than friends. I miss hanging out with my friends and miss going out to listen to our favorite local bands. I love the beach and could spend all day there. I try to take a couple of beach vacations each summer and take several day trips when possible.

Visit the Lawtrades to connect with David and follow our socials to learn more about our fellow Lawtraders!